Disable a Build

Buddybuild allows you to disable deployed builds. Disabling a build prevents testers from installing that specific build and gives you a quick way to prevent users from accessing a deployed build.

Disabled builds no longer receive Feedback and Crash Reports.

Here’s how to disable a build:

  1. Select the build you wish to disable.

    The buddybuild dashboard, clicking on a specific build

  2. Click on the Disable this build button.

    The build details screen, clicking the Disable this build button

  3. Confirm that you wish to disable the build.

    The Disable build confirmation dialog

Re-enable a build

You can also re-enable a build you previously disabled. To do this just click on the Re-enable this build button.

The build details screen, showing a disabled build

results matching ""

    No results matching ""